St. Thomas’ School, Shimla, Establishes Student Council for 2024 with Aadit Sharma and Aatikha Qasmi as Head Boy and Head Girl”. Today, April 3, 2024, marked a significant event at St. Thomas’ School, Shimla, as the Student Council was inaugurated amidst an auspicious ceremony led by Principal Mrs. Vidhupriya Chakravarty, with ADM Protocol Jyoti Rana gracing the occasion as the chief guest.

The council members solemnly took their oath in the presence of the esteemed guests. Aadit Sharma and Aatikha Qasmi were elected as the head boy and head girl, respectively, symbolizing the trust and responsibility bestowed upon them by their peers. The council, comprising dynamic individuals, also includes:

  • Junior Head Boy: Viviksh Sharma
  • Junior Head Girl: Vamika Singh
  • Vice Head Girl: Ankita Chauhan
  • Vice Head Boy: Dhruv Thakur
  • NCC Head: Swastika Primta
  • Sports Captains: Vanshika Khirta and James Vishodhaya

Furthermore, the council has dedicated members appointed for various roles such as cultural head (Shagun Sood) and environment head (Muskaan Singh). Additionally, house captains, vice-captains, and junior house captains were appointed for Chinar House, Kasturi House, Shipkila House, and Toshqui House.

Principal Mrs. Vidhupriya Chakravarty urged the council members to uphold the school’s rules, maintain discipline, and execute their duties with diligence and responsibility.

In her address, the chief guest Mrs. Jyoti Rana, ADM Protocol, emphasized the significance of leadership and discipline among students. She inspired them to stay positive, focused, and steer clear of detrimental influences like drugs, encouraging them to pursue their goals with determination.

This establishment of the Student Council not only signifies a new chapter in the school’s governance but also serves as a platform for fostering leadership, responsibility, and camaraderie among the student body.

St. Thomas’ School Welcomes New Student Council For 2024 Academic Year

Previous articleHimachal Pradesh Grants Paid Holidays For General Elections 2024
Next article‘DALHOUSIE… through my eyes’: Dalhousie Travel Guide By Dr. Kiran Chadha


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here