Students of St Thomas School Elect their Leaders


Share post:

Keekli Reporter, 23rd April, 2015, Shimla

st_23.4 (2)Students of St Thomas School participated in the Investiture Ceremony, where in they elected their Leaders for the current academic session here today in the school premises as School Principal Vidhupriya Chakrovarty presided over the ceremony. The ceremony vegan with the lighting of lamp by the Principal followed by a prayer recital by the Head Boy Kunal, after which there was a recitation from the Holy Bible by former Head Girl of the school Ritika Sood.

The following students were elected as captains and vice captains in the Junior Section — Head Boy – Arihant Dhiman; Head Girl – Nikita Dhiman; Kasturi House – Captain – Vandita Gautam, Vice Captain – Samuel Gharu; Chinar House – Captain – Yamini Sharma, Vice Captain – Aryan Kaushal; Shipkial House – Captain – Arpita Verma, Vice Captain – Tashi Norgam; Tosh qui House – Captain – Avantika Kalta Vice Captain – Chirag Singh.

st_23.4 (1)From the Senior Section, the students elected as flag bearers were — Head Boy – Mayank Kumar, Head Girl – Megha Negi; Vice Head Boy – Kunal Sharma; Vice Head Girl – Megha Negi; Sports Captain – Anshul Dogra; NCC Head – Tanuj Kumar; Cultural Head – Priya Thakur; Environment Head – Muskan Ghai; Kasturi House – Captain – Vandana Verma, Vice Captain – Priya Gupta; Chinar House – Captain – Pragati Singha, Vice Captain – Deepali Sharma; Shipkial House – Captain – Sandhya Verma, Vice Captain – Piyush Ghelot; Toshqui House – Captain – Kamalpreet Kaur, Vice Captain – Eliza Neegi.

Prefects from each class elected were as follows : 1st Class – Rashmi Mehta; 2nd Class – Akshit Kumar; 3rd Class – Ankita Chauhan; 4th Class – Navya Singh; 5th Class – Arkin Bathla; 6th Class – Manvi Virani; 7th Class – Gaurav Sharma; 8th Class – Rahul Kandera; 9th Class – Paritosh Sharda; 10th Class – Shivangi Malik; XIth Arts – Rahul Pandit; XIth Com – Shubham Malik; XIth Science- Anurag Gupta / Rajnish; XIIth Arts – Mansi Thakur; XIIth Com – Pranav Sharma; XIIth Science – Sourav.

The newly elected leaders were honored with batches and sachets as school and house flags were handed over to the new captains.

Today’s event concluded with the prize distribution for the re-cycle to mark the Earth Day and activity held therein from 17th April to 21st April 2015 in the school. The Principal encouraged the students to work hard and make the school and parents proud by excelling in all fields and not just academics. The recycle activity prizes were given to students and their parents for best use of waste material.

The first position was bagged by Arnav Dhiman, while second position was shared by Akhilesh and Angel Sharma, Joel Raj was third and Vanshaj was fourth all from Nursery section.

In Kinder Garden class the first position was secured by Yashdeep, second by Arushi Kashyap and Rohit Thakur, Angel was third while Chahal Verma was fourth position.

Anchal stood first from Class I, Atirath was second and Samarth was third. Consolation prizes were also given to Sunny; Rashmi Mehta; Sania Khorra; Amir; and Alya.

From Class II, Jannat stood first, Ayushi Dhiman was second, and Yash Vardhan was third.

From Class III Aryan Chandel was first, Agastya was second, Akansh third and Animika and Pratham were fourth and fifth respectively.

Raghav from Class IV got the first prize while Ritham Verma stood second, the third, fourth and fifth positions were bagged Arpit Dhiman, Mukal and Simran.

Samuel was first from class V, Avantika was second, Arihant was third, Christina was fourth and Sujal was fifth.

[mudslide:picasa,0,[email protected],6141011426025146593]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Himachal Samachar 13 07 2024 Daily News Bulletin

CM describes bye-polls results as “victory of people over money power”

Following the victory of the congress candidates in two out of three Assembly Constituencies (ACs) in the recent...

खलग विद्यालय में भरे जाएंगे संगीत एवं रसायन विज्ञान के खाली पद – विक्रमादित्य सिंह

लोक निर्माण एवं शहरी विकास मंत्री विक्रमादित्य सिंह ने आज शिमला ग्रामीण विधानसभा क्षेत्र के राजकीय वरिष्ठ माध्यमिक...

प्रदेश सरकार बेहतर सड़क सुरक्षा सुनिश्चित करने के लिए उठा रही पुख्ता कदम: मुकेश अग्निहोत्री

उपमुख्यमंत्री मुकेश अग्निहोत्री ने कहा कि प्रदेश सरकार द्वारा बेहतरीन तरीके से सड़क सुरक्षा के पुख्ता कदम उठाये...