Aucky Juniors’ Art Exhibition Enthrals All


Share post:

Ritanjali Hastir, Associate Editor, 30th July, 2016, Shimla

Students of Auckland House School for Girls, Junior Section from Form Nursery to Second showcased their creative talent in an art exhibition in which there was cent percent participation. Sudershan Dogra, Principal, Chapslee School, Shimla was present as the Chief Guest. She was extremely happy with the exhibited art work of the students and appreciated the collective efforts put in by the students and teachers. She wished the students and teachers a great success in their future endevour.

Aucky.30.7 (2)The event began with welcoming of the chief guest by School Director-Principal Sunita John, which was followed by a ribbon cutting ceremony. Other guests included Neelam Bali, alumina along with Michael A John, Principal, Auckland House Boys School.

During the exhibition students created numerous articles including pencil holders, party caps, my family, fishes, birds with paper folding, hanging balls, smiling faces, seed germination, mail holders, wool art, healthy food, rocking toys, baskets and photo frames among other interesting exhibits. Projects were also made by the children on healthy food, parts of the body, zoo, shapes, discipline in the school, from wheels to wings, Earth day, different types of houses and sources of water.

Aucky.30.7 (1)The Exhibition was appreciated and liked by all who visited. The following students participated in the Exhibition:

Nursery A & B — Avni, Arshiya, Mahika, Neelakshi, Sharanya, Shragvi Pandey, Baani Bakshi, Biaanca Bakshi, Myra, Rimsha, Aashir Dogra, Shanaya Bhinta, Aashvi Dogra, Bhavesha Kuthleria, Mahi Sharma, Bhavini, Aranya, Harleen and Saarvi.

L.K.G. – A & B — Skanda Bansal, Bhavya Anjali Negi, Mishail Sharma, Sanaya Raj Chauhan, Rhythm Aggarwal, Avya Thakur, Yayin Popta, Aricka Chauhan, Yoshita Thakur, Anvesha Pathak.

U.K.G. – A & B — Divyani Chauhan, Zwnaaz Gulati, Bhagir Singh Verma, Ananya Khimta, Bhargir Singh, Divyansha, Anvesha Thakur, Sanigtha Parihar, Medhavi Bakshi.

I – A & B — Sharanya Verma, Angel Chauhan, Arundhati Rathore, Nicoletto D. Monte, Avisha Syal, Sirisha Syal, Gurbani, Smara Waraich.

II – A & B — Aarzoo Kumra, Aahar Singh, Avni Chandel, Navya, Saanir Bharota, Pritha Doegar, Jiya Ram Pal, Shifa, Anaya Chauhan, Ujjaini Thakur, Nayra Joshi.

The day ended on a happy note as students felt satisfied with their fruits of labour.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Result of NEET(UG)-2024 published by NTA

The National Testing Agency has been conducting the NEET (UG) since 2019 with the approval of the Ministry...

वॉलीबॉल प्रतियोगिता में पुजारली नंबर-4 विजेता

शिक्षा मंत्री रोहित ठाकुर ने कोटखाई उपमंडल के अंतर्गत ग्राम पंचायत बघाल में रॉयल्स स्पोर्ट्स क्लब बघाल द्वारा...

Training programme for trainers by HP AIDS Control Society

Project Director, HP AIDS Control Society Rajiv Kumar while presiding over a training programme organized by the Society...

होम स्टे में बिजली पानी मिलेगा कर्मिश्यल दरों पर – अनिरूद्ध सिंह

जिला नियोजन विकास एंव बीस सूत्रीय कार्यक्रम प्रगति एवं समीक्षा बैठक पंचायती राज एंव ग्रामीण विकास मंत्री अनिरूद्ध...