Stage, My Playground – Auckland Junior Boys Shine  


Share post:

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (1)

Ritanjali Hastir, Associate Editor, 17th September, 2016, Shimla

 Special Prize Dr. KD Gupta Memorial Award for Conduct & Culture Trijal Sharma (Nur A), Jai Gupta (I-B) and Antrikshdeep Singh (II- A); Tarawati Ram Gopal Mehra Foundation Scholarship  Ansh Sharma (UKG-A) Sahib Rana (II-B)

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (4)Boys of Auckland House School exhibited their extraordinary talent during the Junior Section Annual Speech Day held in the School Auditorium. With great confidence and zeal each one placed their best foot forward and exhibited that stage was nothing but yet another playground for them where they will never look back.

Manasi Sahay (I.A.S), Director, Women and Child Development, Shimla, graced the occasion as the chief guest and extended her warm wishes for the school. She was pleased with the performances of the tiny tots and even highlighted the efforts that the government is making to bring other not so privileged children of the state to come at par with such blessed students who got an opportunity to get crafted by such good teachers and high institutes.

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (28)The programme began with as the Choir sung the song ‘Light of the World’ followed by an English play ‘Hansel & Gretel’ in which the little ones showcased story of a little brother and her sister and their encounter with an evil witch. Students delighted everyone with their heart touching cute performances.

There was a wide variety of dances and action songs. ‘Sikander Ne Porus’ and ‘Chotti-Chotti Machlliyan’ stole the hearts of everyone present there. Other than that a Goan and Marathi dance too filled the hearts of the spectators with joy. The Hindi Play ‘Meri Zidd’ gave everyone the message of keeping our surroundings clean.

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (55)Last but not the least a Punjabi dance brought a new energy in the entire hall as parents couldn’t keep themselves away from clapping to the beat of music and enjoy the show.

The children made their parents proud by bringing forth their hidden talents.

Thereafter, a brief report about the School was presented by the Principal, Michael A. John highlighting the achievements and activities of the students during the year.

Manasi congratulated the staff and students for the hard work put in by them for making the morning eventful. She applauded the efforts made by the school for the all round development of the children.

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (134)The programme came to an end with the distribution of various prizes to meritorious students. The proud winners were:

Nursery – A: Form Prize Mishrit Chauhan, Good All Round Prize Manthan Verma, Good All Round Prize Jahaan Jaswal, Conduct Prize Samar Pratap Singh Rana, Art Prize Parth Chauhan.

Nursery – B: Form Prize Pradumn Sharma, Good All Round Prize Jashit Veer Singh, Good All Round Prize Mayank Verma; Conduct Prize Arnav Dhareik, Art Prize Sameer Chand Verma.

LKG – A: Form Prize Varchasav Shyam, Good All Round Prize Vibhoraditya,  Steady Work Prize Aunik Ratnike,  Conduct Prize  Samarth Gupta, Art Prize Sanidhiya Manoj.

AHBS.Jr.Anul.Fnt.17.9.16 (139)LKG – B: Form Prize  Riyansh Dogra, Good All Round Prize Athrav Tariyal Steady Work Prize Adyut Dhar, Conduct Prize Rajveer Singh Kanwar, Art Prize Vedansh Talogta.

UKG – A: Form Prize Ansh Chopra, Good All Round Prize Sidhant Pal, Steady Work Prize Nityam Sharma, Conduct Prize Dharak Chauhan, Art Prize  Aarav Singh Kukreja

UKG – B: Form Prize  Madhur Manta, Good All Round Prize Aaidan Gowher, Steady Work Prize Astitva Hastir, Conduct Prize  Aaditya Maheshwari, Art Prize  Saavir Janaik.

Form 1 – A: Form Prize Akshit, Good All Round Prize  Sanat Verma, Steady Work Prize Irwin Sirkeck, Conduct Prize  Yajat Chauhan,  Computer Prize  Kinshuk Bhardwaj,  Art Prize Kashish Sharma.

Form I – B: Form Prize Shaurya Dutta, Good All Round Jai Gupta, Prize Steady Work Prize Pranay Chauhan, Conduct Prize Samaksh Keprate, Computer Prize Kulraj Singh, Art Prize Saksham Nautiyal.

Form II – A: Form Prize Gunagya Gupta, Good All Round Prize Adhrit Sharma, Steady Work Prize Anshul Verma, Conduct Prize Prikshit Sharma, Computer Prize  Udit Rana, Art Prize Viraj.

Form II – B: –  Form Prize Aarush Sood, Good All Round Prize Om Rawat, Steady Work Prize Abhyuday Chauhan Conduct Prize Udhav Sharma, Computer Prize Ramit Sanjeev Marwah, Art Prize Adhirath Singh Walia.

YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player
YouTube player


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

शिमला में 15 सितंबर तक साहसिक खेल गतिविधियों पर प्रतिबंध

जिला पर्यटन विकास अधिकारी संजय भगवती ने आदेश जारी करते हुए बताया कि बरसात के मौसम के दौरान...

Kargil Vijay Diwas Rajat Jayanti Mahotsav to be held in Shimla

Headquarter Army Training Command located at Shimla is celebrating 'Kargil Vijay Diwas Rajat Jayanti Mahotsav' at The Ridge,...

NCC Girl Cadets to get free coaching for competitive exams

In a significant initiative aimed at empowering NCC girl cadets, 1HP Girls Battalion NCC Solan has collaborated with...

राष्ट्रपति निवास छराबड़ा में भी टौर के पत्तल में परोसी जाएगी धाम

राष्ट्रपति निवास छराबड़ा में भ्रमण पर आने वाले सरकारी स्कूल के छात्रों को धाम हरे पत्ती वाले टौर...