Portal for nominations for National Awards to Teachers (Higher Education) 2024 launched


Share post:

A portal for nominations for National Awards to Teachers (Higher Education) 2024 under the Ministry of Education has been launched by Secretary, Higher Education Shri Sanjay Murthy along with Chairman, AICTE, Shri T. G Sitharam. 

The Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Education, has also issued guidelines for the submission of nominations. The awards will be conferred on the exemplary teachers/faculty members of technical and non-technical higher education institutions and Teachers of Polytechnic Institutions.

There shall be three sub-categories under the first category based on the following broad disciplines: Engineering & Technology, Architecture; Pure Sciences including Mathematics, Physical Sciences, Biological Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Medicine, Pharmacy; and Arts and Social Sciences, Humanities, Languages, Legal Studies, Commerce, and Management.

The last date for submission of nominations is 20th June 2024.

The selected awardees will be felicitated on 5th September (Teachers’ Day) to commemorate the Birth Anniversary of Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, former President of India and a remarkable teacher.


  • The award is open to all the faculty members of colleges/universities/higher educational institutions/polytechnics in India, satisfying some conditions.
  • The Nominee should be a regular faculty member, Should have at least five years of full-time teaching experience at the Undergraduate and/or Post-graduate level,
  • Should NOT be above 55 years of age as on the last date of receiving application for the awards.
  • Vice-Chancellor/Director/Principal (regular or officiating) qare NOT eligible to apply. However, individuals who have held such positions earlier, but are below 55 years of age and still in active service are eligible.

Nomination Procedure:

  • Self-nomination (Singular basis)
  • Former or existing Vice-Chancellor/Director/Principal/Faculty Member/Colleague of the same University/Institute/College/Polytechnic, where the nominee holds regular employment.
  • Earlier nominee / nomination is eligible for re-nomination.

The purpose of the National Award to Teachers 2024 in Higher Education Institutions is to recognise the distinctive contributions of some of the finest faculty members in the country and honour them for their dedication and hard work, particularly in teaching and pedagogy, and its impact which have not only improved the quality of higher education but also enriched the lives of their students.

The Award seeks to recognise and honour the unique and path-breaking achievements of faculty members in teaching-learning, community outreach, institutional service, research, and novelty of work in the field of higher education.

Click here to apply: http://www.awards.gov.in


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related articles

Special emphasis on strengthening rural economy, says CM Sukhu during HPMilkfed review meeting

Chief Minister Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu on Sunday chaired the review meeting of the Himachal Pradesh State Co-operative...

शिक्षा मंत्री ने सामुदायिक भवन बटाड़ के भवन की रखी आधारशिला

शिक्षा मंत्री रोहित ठाकुर रविवार को ग्राम पंचायत कठासु के अंतर्गत बटाड़ गाँव के दौरे पर रहे, जहाँ...

Father’s Day celebrated at Shemrock Roses

The tiny tots of Shemrock Roses celebrated Father's Day and Sports Day at school. The kids participated in...

Governor, CM felicitates people on Eid

Governor Shiv Pratap Shukla and Chief Minister Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu have felicitated the people of the State,...