Through the Department of Tourism, Government of India, as per the instructions of the Central Board of Secondary Education, CBSE, the Youth Tourism Club was formed in St. Thomas School, Shimla. This youth tourism club was formed in a meeting chaired by the School Principal Vidhupriya Chakravarty. School teachers Surender Sharma and Tarun Sharma were appointed as coordinator teachers.

In this 35-member Club, Anshika was elected as the student head and Harsh as treasurer. Shiva, Arukshita, Sneha, Ratul Sharma, Nirmaya, Parineeta were elected as executive members.

Himachal Pradesh Assistant Tourism Manager Sushmita Angolkar gave detailed information about the work and activities of the Tourism Club to the members. As per plans laid out, many tourism activities will be organised this year through this Club.

Previous articleमतदान के दौरान आग्नेय शस्त्र अथवा घातक हथियार साथ लेकर चलने पर रहेगा प्रतिबंध
Next articleBrews & Books Cafe: Your New Haven for Reading, Relaxing and More


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here